New Year

Hi friends!

It’s been a while since I posted a new blog post. I took a much needed break and enjoyed my favorite time of the year. Now that Christmas is over, the New Year’s around the corner.

Today I would like to share some journaling exercises for the new year. I asked myself those questions and think that it can be helpful for you, too!

new year.jpg

Questions

  • What amazing things have happened this year?
  • What am I grateful for?
  • What moment were challenging / life changing?
  • What did I learn?
  • What gifts did I get this year? (also spiritual gifts)
  • Who was there for me / by my side?
  • What has changed?
  • What’s the motto of the year? (also a mantra)
  • What did I finish?
  • What did I do extremely well?
  • What’s still on the list? Any unfinished projects?
  • What am I letting go of? What am I taking with me into the new year?

Take some time, make sure you’re undisturbed. Light a candle and just journal about those questions. There are plenty of questions you could ask yourself but I wanted to keep it short and simple instead of journaling about 100 questions. I also like to sage before I journal and burn palo santo afterwards. If you prefer you can always meditate first or afterwards. Sometimes I like to bring a crystal with me. Depending on my mood. No rules here.

I hope that this was helpful and wish you a very happy new year!!

 

All the love

Natalia

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started